Urban living made easy

Julius-Tandler-Platz 3, 1090 Wien

FRANCIS: the project

Just a few steps out the door in the morning, and you're already at work. An escalator takes you from your office to the plaza with its enticing and colourful variety of lunchtime options. After work, you stop off at the in-house fitness centre for a quick workout before grabbing tomorrow's breakfast or the ingredients for an evening cocktail on your balcony. Sounds good, right?

Wishes come true

A brand new district centre – the only one of its kind – is taking shape on the 2.4 hectare site above Vienna's Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof railway station: the Althan Quartier. The site will be home to offices, co-working spaces, restaurants, shops, businesses, service providers, high-end flats, a hotel and a parking garage. This sustainable mix covering around 130,000 m2 of gross floor space will enable contemporary urban living while keeping the usual back and forth to a minimum. That saves time and energy – and creates exceptional liveability.

das-herzstuck -

The heart of the Althan Quartier is the FRANCIS building complex, which houses the Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof railway station on its ground floor. Two new buildings are being built just to the east of FRANCIS on Nordbergstrasse: JOSEPH and SOPHIE – modern, urban living space in one of Vienna's prime locations. The fourth Althan Quartier building is on Althanstrasse and will house a hotel and parking garage.  

Three of the four separate Althan Quartier buildings will be connected via a plaza – a shared space and a place where people can relax. The plaza will lead to offices, the JOSEPH residential building, and the neighbouring hotel, while a passage will connect to the garage. The plaza will also be accessible from outside, with walkways leading to Althanstrasse and Nordbergstrasse.

Approx. 40,000 m2

USABLE OFFICE SPACE

Up to 7,000 m2

OFFICE SPACE PER FLOOR

2021

START OF CONSTRUCTION


2023

COMPLETION

CEILING HEIGHT

Up to 3.5 m

OFFICES FROM

600m2

Making room for creativity

Offices with a special flair

Creativity needs space – and there's more than enough at FRANCIS! Eight floors are available for offices that are large yet near the city centre, combined with food courts, open spaces, shared spaces, a fitness centre, a wide range of shops and new surprises at every turn. With some 40,000 m2 of usable office space, FRANCIS is on a scale unmatched anywhere else in Vienna.

Making room for creativity
projektfolder-francis-download
Francis project portfolio - Download
Download

Working in the
Althan Quartier

Working in the<br> Althan Quartier

We look forward to hearing from you.

Do you have questions or requests? Our team of expert advisors is here to help.

Urbanes Leben unter Dach und Fach

Julius-Tandler-Platz 3, 1090 Wien

FRANCIS ist das nachhaltigste Bürogebäude Wiens
8. Oktober 2021

FRANCIS ist das nachhaltigste Bürogebäude Wiens

Der Immobilienentwickler 6B47 Real Estate Investors AG, österreichischer Marktführer für ressourcenschonende Umnutzung von Bestandsimmobilien, hat im Althan Quartier in Wien seine Na ...

Mehr lesen

Das Projekt FRANCIS

Von daheim zur Arbeit sind es nur ein paar Schritte; vom Büro fährt man mit der Rolltreppe hinunter auf die Plaza, wo ein buntes Angebot an Gastronomie verlockende Vielfalt bietet; nach der Arbeit geht’s in hauseigene Fitnessstudio, und auf dem Heimweg kauft man schnell noch fürs Frühstück ein oder besorgt die Zutaten für einen abendlichen Drink auf dem Balkon … Klingt gut, oder?

Ein Wunsch wird Wirklichkeit

Auf dem 2,4 Hektar großen Areal über dem Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof entsteht ein völlig neues – und in seiner Art einzigartiges – Stadtteilzentrum: Das Althan Quartier. Hier werden Büros, Co-Working-Spaces, Gastronomie, Nahversorger, Geschäfte und Dienstleister, hochwertige Wohnungen sowie ein Hotel und eine Parkgarage Platz finden. Dieser nachhaltige Mix auf ca. 130.000 m2 Brutto-Geschossfläche ermöglicht ein zeitgemäßes, städtisches Leben mit einem Minimum an notwendigen Wegen. Das spart Zeit und Energie – und schafft ein überdurchschnittliches Maß an Lebensqualität.

das-herzstuck -

Das Herzstück des Althan Quartiers ist FRANCIS, der Gebäudekomplex, in dessen Erdgeschoß sich der Franz-Josefs-Bahn hof befindet. An seiner Ostseite, in der Nordbergstraße, entstehen in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zu FRANCIS zwei Neubauten mit den Projektnamen JOSEPH und SOPHIE – moderner, urbaner Wohnraum in einer der besten Lagen Wiens. Das vierte zum Althan Quartier gehörende Gebäude liegt an der Althanstraße und beherbergt ein Hotel sowie eine Garage.  

Drei der vier eigenständigen Gebäude des Althan Quartiers sind durch die Plaza miteinander verbunden, die auch als Ort der Entspannung und als Begegnungszone dient. Über sie gelangt man in die Büros, in das Wohngebäude JOSEPH und ins benachbarte Hotel, ein Durchgang führt in die Garage. Die Plaza ist aber auch von außen begehbar, die Wegführung mündet in die Althanstraße bzw. in die Nordbergstraße.

ca. 40.000 m²

Büronutzfläche

ca. 70.000 m²

Bruttogeschossfläche

2021

BAUBEGINN


2023

FERTIGSTELLUNG

Raumhöhen

bis 3,5m

Büros ab

600m²

Raum für kreative Entfaltung

Büros mit besonderem Flair

Kreativität braucht Raum – und davon gibt es in FRANCIS mehr als genug! Acht Stockwerke stehen für großflächige Büros in Citynähe bereit, kombiniert mit Foodcourts, Freiflächen, Begegnungszonen, Fitness-Center, vielfältigen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und immer neuen Überraschungen. Mit rund 40.000 m2 Büronutzfläche hat FRANCIS eine Dimension, die es in Wien kein zweites Mal gibt.

Raum für kreative Entfaltung
projektfolder-sophie
Projektfolder Francis - Download
Download

Arbeiten im
Althan Quartier

Arbeiten im<br>Althan Quartier

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Für alle Ihre Fragen und Wünsche steht Ihnen unser kompetentes Beraterteam jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung!