Light, air and sun, fantastic views of the city, and ceilings up to 3.5 metres high give rooms the space and elegance of historic buildings.

Urban living in a prime location

FRANCIS is well connected

Vienna's 9th district has exceptional connections through Wiener Linien, Vienna's public transport company. Nine metro stations around the perimeter of the district connect to three lines.

The Wachau Cultural Landscape on UNESCO's World Heritage list and the Waldviertel region are just a short train journey from Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof station. An S-Bahn commuter train line connects to Tulln, and regional express trains connect to Krems and Gmünd multiple times a day, allowing the Althan Quartier to offer new, attractive options to commuters as well as locals.

As a traffic hub, the railway station also serves as a shopping centre, with supermarkets, drug stores, bakeries, newsagents, restaurants, and fast-food options. FRANCIS will expand and enhance the food and dining experience with an integrated and modern food market concept.

Urban living in a prime location

Whether by metro, tram, car, bicycle or foot, the world is just a few minutes away from FRANCIS.

1st district
7 min.
5 min.
25 min.
U4 Friedensbr├╝cke
-
-
3 min.
Vienna Central Station
23 min.
18 min.
-
A22 motorway along the Danube
-
8 min.
-
Airport
40 min.
30 min.
-

FRANCIS: a hub no matter how you like to travel

Public transport

In addition to regional and S-Bahn commuter train connections at Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof station, tram stops directly at Julius-Tandler-Platz connect to lines D, 5 and 33. The U4 Friedensbrücke metro station is a few minutes away by foot, and direct connections to Vienna Central Station and the airport are also available. 

Private transport by bicycle and electric scooter

Thanks to its central location and close proximity to the Danube Canal, FRANCIS is easy to reach by bicycle or scooter. Bicycle parking as well as repair, sanitary, and changing facilities will be available to encourage cycling.

Private motorised transport

FRANCIS is connected to the wider metropolitan area primarily via the nearby "Lände", the major road that runs along the Danube Canal. The city centre; the A22 motorway, which runs along the Danube; the A23 motorway, which connects the south and east motorways; and the A4 east motorway are all easy to reach from the Lände. A parking garage right next door to FRANCIS provides space for some 660 cars. Electric mobility infrastructure and electric carsharing options are planned.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Do you have questions or requests? Our team of expert advisors is here to help.

Licht, Luft und Sonne, grandiose Ausblicke auf die Stadt und Deckenhöhen bis zu 3,5 Metern verleihen den Räumen die Großzügigkeit und Eleganz historischer Bauten.

Urbanität in Bestlage

FRANCIS ist ideal vernetzt

Der 9. Wiener Gemeindebezirk ist durch die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel der Wiener Linien außergewöhnlich gut erschlossen. So verfügt er entlang seiner Grenze über Anschluss an drei U-Bahnlinien mit insgesamt neun Stationen.

Vom Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof aus sind auch die UNESCO-Welterbe Kulturlandschaft Wachau und das Waldviertel nur eine kurze Bahnfahrt entfernt. Nach Tulln führt eine S-Bahnlinie, Regionalexpresszüge verkehren mehrmals täglich nach Krems und Gmünd – damit erschließt das Althan Quartier auch Pendlern neue, attraktive Möglichkeiten.

Durch seine Funktion als Verkehrsknotenpunkt bietet der Bahnhof auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten wie Supermärkte, Drogerien, Bäckereien, Trafik, sowie Restaurants und Fast-Food-Lokale. Das gastronomische Angebot wird ein integriertes, modernes Foodmarket-Konzept in FRANCIS erweitert und bereichert.

Urbanität in Bestlage

Ob mit U-Bahn, Straßenbahn, Auto, Fahrrad oder zu Fuß: Die Welt ist nur wenige Minuten von FRANCIS entfernt.

1. Bezirk
7 Min.
5 Min.
25 Min.
U4 Friedensbrücke
-
-
3 min.
Hauptbahnhof
23 min.
18 min.
-
A22 Donauuferautobahn
-
8 min.
-
Flughafen
40 min.
30 min.
-

Alle Wege führen zu FRANCIS

Öffentlicher Verkehr

Neben den regionalen Zug- und S-Bahnverbindungen im Franz-Josefs-Bahnhof befinden sich direkt am Julius-Tandler-Platz Haltestellen der Straßenbahnlinien D, 5 und 33. Die U-Bahn-Station U4 Friedensbrücke erreicht man in wenigen Gehminuten, der Hauptbahnhof Wien und der Flughafen sind ebenfalls öffentlich direkt angebunden. 

Individualverkehr mit Fahrrad und E-Scooter

Durch seine zentrale Lage – und die unmittelbare Nähe des Donaukanals – ist FRANCIS ideal mit Fahrrad oder Scooter erreichbar. Um die Benutzung von Fahrrädern zu fördern, werden entsprechende Fahrrad-Abstellmöglichkeiten sowie dazugehörige Reparatur-, Sanitär- und Umkleidemöglichkeiten angeboten.

Motorisierter Individualverkehr

Großräumig ist FRANCIS vor allem durch die nahe gelegene Lände am Donaukanal erschlossen. Über diesen Straßenzug sind sowohl das Stadtzentrum als auch die A22 (Donauuferautobahn), die A23 (Südosttangente) und die A4 (Ostautobahn) sehr gut erreichbar. Unmittelbar neben FRANCIS bietet eine Parkgarage rund 660 PKW-Stellplätze. Die Ausstattung mit E-Mobility-Infratsruktur sowie E-Carsharing-Angeboten ist vorgesehen.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Für alle Ihre Fragen und Wünsche steht Ihnen unser kompetentes Beraterteam jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung!